See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Jon Mull on Aug 16, 2019

By Mike E. on Jul 28, 2019

I've been to quality auto sound many times over the years. I refuse to go anywhere else.
Lex has been amazing, knowledgeable, friendly, and gets me what I want at the right price.  Not once was I pressured into something I didn't want,The quality of work has always been spot on, and the price is always been very competitive.
Lex is a valuable asset to the industry, quality auto sound is lucky to have such a skilled, loyal, and friendly  individual. I will never go elsewhere.

By Myls Bee B.C Miles on Jul 25, 2019

They have a selection

By Myls Bee on Jul 25, 2019

They have a selection

By Diangelo Ulvi on Jul 17, 2019

Wanted to get just a little extra bass in my 2017 Honda Civic so I went here. AJ helped me out and he was awesome! I told him what I was looking for and my budget. Not only did he stay within my budget he got me the best system I could afford! He made the whole experience smooth and easy! I’ll definitely be back for an alarm and auto start. Thanks AJ and all the guys at this location for hooking up my whip I really appreciate it!!

By Adam D'Angelo on Jul 02, 2019

Came in today without an appointment and was able to leave with a whole new setup in under an hour and a half thanks to Lex!

By DelJuan Murrell on Jul 02, 2019

Quality Customer Service......ALSO The salesman Daniel was Very helpful and Very knowledgeable about their products And prices. He made me feel like I was being listened to and not just sold something. We came up with a plan for my in the near future system. I'll definitely be getting that from "them". I'd recommend them to anyone who has questions and want to be led the right way!

By Sara Greenemeier on Jun 28, 2019

By Vernard Bufford on Jun 21, 2019

Good people that give good service.

By Andrew F. on Jun 20, 2019

STAY AWAY: Shoddy installation, No Recourse

About a year and a half ago, my 8 year old alarm stopped working well, so I brought my car into Quality Auto Sound and they installed a new Viper alarm with remote start + bypass module. I had to return 2 additional times for programming issues (they had forgotten the settings I requested and didn't account for the dome light dimming). All went well for about 9 months. Then, wires from near the gas pedal (under the dash) got loose and dropped in the way. I brought it back again and they tacked them up. At that time, some lights on the dash warning about various things would flicker, but they thought it was related to the loose wires.

I then had more times where the dash lights were warning of all sorts of things and again brought the car back - 2 additional times - especially when the speedometer stopped working properly. I even left the car with them for a whole day/overnight to "re-investigate" and check all the wiring. Nothing could be found so they told me to take it to the dealer.

I took it to the dealer when even more of the dash warning lights were on: the dealer unplugged the alarm power and everything worked again. The dealer said the wiring from the alarm was not done well and it was interfering with the cars instrumentation.

After paying the alarm install fee from Quality Auto Sound + bypass module, and then the dealer diagnostic fee, this was getting to be quite expensive.

I then brought my car to a new alarm installer who showed me the poor wiring, and removed the entire system as it was not installed properly.

I then called Quality Auto Sound and explained that I had completed everything they asked of me, and had the alarm in the box and would like to return it. I followed the appropriate steps. I then was told to speak to Mino, the regional manager. I explained the situation. He said "he would have done the same thing" and then in the same breath told me that I didn't give them "an opportunity" to fix the problem in the next. I explained how many times I had been back, and that I gave them the benefit of the doubt every time. I asked for my money back in exchange for returning the alarm. I even offered to take less than full back as I realize they had to cover some of their labor charges. He told me he'd call me back by day's end. That was over a week ago.

** STAY AWAY: They seem nice enough in the store, but when it comes time to stand behind their installation, warranties, etc they don't deliver, and don't seem to have the installer knowledge needed to fix the problem. The installation was POOR per the dealer and second alarm installer (who has only 5 star reviews on Yelp). Even after 3 visits for the same issue,  hours and days wasted, they couldn't resolve is. Regional manager did not keep his promise to call back. Not willing to work with their customers when things don't go well.

By Andrew Freeman on Jun 20, 2019

STAY AWAY: Shoddy installation, No Recourse About a year and a half ago, my 8 year old alarm stopped working well, so I brought my car into Quality Auto Sound and they installed a new Viper alarm with remote start + bypass module. I had to return 2 additional times for programming issues (they had forgotten the settings I requested and didn't account for the dome light dimming). All went well for about 9 months. Then, wires from near the gas pedal (under the dash) got loose and dropped in the way. I brought it back again and they tacked them up. At that time, some lights on the dash warning about various things would flicker, but they thought it was related to the loose wires. I then had more times where the dash lights were warning of all sorts of things and again brought the car back - 2 additional times - especially when the speedometer stopped working properly. I even left the car with them for a whole day/overnight to "re-investigate" and check all the wiring. Nothing could be found so they told me to take it to the dealer. I took it to the dealer when even more of the dash warning lights were on: the dealer unplugged the alarm power and everything worked again. The dealer said the wiring from the alarm was not done well and it was interfering with the cars instrumentation. After paying the alarm install fee from Quality Auto Sound + bypass module, and then the dealer diagnostic fee, this was getting to be quite expensive. I then brought my car to a new alarm installer who showed me the poor wiring, and removed the entire system as it was not installed properly. I then called Quality Auto Sound and explained that I had completed everything they asked of me, and had the alarm in the box and would like to return it. I followed the appropriate steps. I then was told to speak to Mino, the regional manager. I explained the situation. He said "he would have done the same thing" and then in the same breath told me that I didn't give them "an opportunity" to fix the problem in the next. I explained how many times I had been back, and that I gave them the benefit of the doubt every time. I asked for my money back in exchange for returning the alarm. I even offered to take less than full back as I realize they had to cover some of their labor charges. He told me he'd call me back by day's end. That was over a week ago. ** STAY AWAY: They seem nice enough in the store, but when it comes time to stand behind their installation, warranties, etc they don't deliver, and don't seem to have the installer knowledge needed to fix the problem. The installation was POOR per the dealer and second alarm installer (who has only 5 star reviews on Yelp). Even after 3 visits for the same issue, hours and days wasted, they couldn't resolve is. Regional manager did not keep his promise to call back. Not willing to work with their customers when things don't go well.

By Larry Rogers on Jun 19, 2019

By slowmo gonzo on Jun 19, 2019

They got themselves a me.

By Matthew Fiore on Jun 17, 2019

By Hunter Wallen on Jun 14, 2019

I went to this shop after the guy at Cartoys quoted me an asinine price for a full system with install. Their labor was as much as the whole system and seemed to increase with the price of the components! When I got to Quality Auto Sound AJ was able to give me a much better deal with much better service. For literally a third of the price of Cartoys I was able to get an Android Auto reciever, for JL speakers, a JL amp and a sick JL sub all completely installed. AJ was able to answer all of my questions and set me up with something in my price range that thoroughly exceeded me expectations. The install is clean and professional and only took about 6 hours total including the Dynamat on the trunk and doors. If you're looking to get a quality audio system at a good price, these are your guys.

By Brittany Buhrman on Jun 12, 2019

By Noah S. on Jun 11, 2019

Watch out Quality Auto Sound has earned a D rating on BBB, Fact.

Second, brought car in specifically because audio system installed a few years ago by a different place has been causing problems with blown fuses and drained battery. Even brought in heavy wiring we purchased on Amazon and much higher fuses for Quality Auto to install. The service tech was impressed we brought in our own supplies. He told us the previous audio center screwed up the wiring which was causing our issues. We also bought about $200 in equipment. Drove off ... $800 poorer ... but he claimed everything was fixed. Don't know what else they put in . my bad. Kept telling me it was going to cost more and more and I had to tell them to stop!

Two weeks later, car died!  Checked under the hood ... our wiring and fuses were NOT present!  Lighter fuses and wiring!  The manager, Lex, said "well, you got good use of the system so it's not our fault". WTF?  And if we want him to check it again he would charge us more labor. Admitted he didn't use our wiring or fuses because he didn't think it was necessary. So where the hell is our stuff we brought in? And what were we billed for?  He now claims he didn't know we brought it in for a wiring issue .... liar. Why else would we have brought new wiring and fuses. Guess we will have to dispute the charges or see them in court. They do not stand behind their work and want us to pay even more to look at the crap they put in.

By Johann Gottschalk on May 27, 2019

I got a new deck installed and a dual 12" Kicker subs installed in my 2012 Acura and they did a phenomenal job! The sound is great and I can tell it was done by professionals. Way better of an experience as far as staff, price, and preformance goes than car toys. Would recommend to anyone looking to boost their sound.

By Charles Griggs on May 22, 2019

By Benjamin Valdez on May 08, 2019

Update, have only had the equipment installed several months and it's all going down hill. My backup Camara stopped working after a few weeks and they refused to fix it. And now my clickers are going out, new batteries and their just taking forever to work I stand there hitting lock or unlock and its just a matter of time before they just totally stop I feel. Went here several months ago, got my truck hooked up with a back up Camara and alarm, that all worked great, I did sell that truck and used the funds to get another car, that car needed a radio and an alarm, I knew what I wanted but they seemed to have a few specials going on they advised me of so things changed pretty quick, alil more money than I was hoping to shell out but I think it'll be worth it in the long run, the alarm I wanted was a good basic one, but for alil more I could get an alarm with remote start, so I thought thatd be cool, I was pondering between a basic deck and a touch screen, I had decided a basic deck but then they got me a deal on the touch screen and said it'll come with a back up Camara so that sold me, so they do like to upsell you a bit but I feel the value was there with what they were offering, dude was professional they weren't able to install it that day but I am dropping it off tonight and their guna do it tomorow so I'm looking forward to it, I will update this review good or bad after having it awhile and keep ppl informed