See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Hunter Wallen on Jun 14, 2019

I went to this shop after the guy at Cartoys quoted me an asinine price for a full system with install. Their labor was as much as the whole system and seemed to increase with the price of the components! When I got to Quality Auto Sound AJ was able to give me a much better deal with much better service. For literally a third of the price of Cartoys I was able to get an Android Auto reciever, for JL speakers, a JL amp and a sick JL sub all completely installed. AJ was able to answer all of my questions and set me up with something in my price range that thoroughly exceeded me expectations. The install is clean and professional and only took about 6 hours total including the Dynamat on the trunk and doors. If you're looking to get a quality audio system at a good price, these are your guys.

By Brittany Buhrman on Jun 12, 2019

By Noah S. on Jun 11, 2019

Watch out Quality Auto Sound has earned a D rating on BBB, Fact.

Second, brought car in specifically because audio system installed a few years ago by a different place has been causing problems with blown fuses and drained battery. Even brought in heavy wiring we purchased on Amazon and much higher fuses for Quality Auto to install. The service tech was impressed we brought in our own supplies. He told us the previous audio center screwed up the wiring which was causing our issues. We also bought about $200 in equipment. Drove off ... $800 poorer ... but he claimed everything was fixed. Don't know what else they put in . my bad. Kept telling me it was going to cost more and more and I had to tell them to stop!

Two weeks later, car died!  Checked under the hood ... our wiring and fuses were NOT present!  Lighter fuses and wiring!  The manager, Lex, said "well, you got good use of the system so it's not our fault". WTF?  And if we want him to check it again he would charge us more labor. Admitted he didn't use our wiring or fuses because he didn't think it was necessary. So where the hell is our stuff we brought in? And what were we billed for?  He now claims he didn't know we brought it in for a wiring issue .... liar. Why else would we have brought new wiring and fuses. Guess we will have to dispute the charges or see them in court. They do not stand behind their work and want us to pay even more to look at the crap they put in.

By Johann Gottschalk on May 27, 2019

I got a new deck installed and a dual 12" Kicker subs installed in my 2012 Acura and they did a phenomenal job! The sound is great and I can tell it was done by professionals. Way better of an experience as far as staff, price, and preformance goes than car toys. Would recommend to anyone looking to boost their sound.

By Charles Griggs on May 22, 2019

By Benjamin Valdez on May 08, 2019

Update, have only had the equipment installed several months and it's all going down hill. My backup Camara stopped working after a few weeks and they refused to fix it. And now my clickers are going out, new batteries and their just taking forever to work I stand there hitting lock or unlock and its just a matter of time before they just totally stop I feel. Went here several months ago, got my truck hooked up with a back up Camara and alarm, that all worked great, I did sell that truck and used the funds to get another car, that car needed a radio and an alarm, I knew what I wanted but they seemed to have a few specials going on they advised me of so things changed pretty quick, alil more money than I was hoping to shell out but I think it'll be worth it in the long run, the alarm I wanted was a good basic one, but for alil more I could get an alarm with remote start, so I thought thatd be cool, I was pondering between a basic deck and a touch screen, I had decided a basic deck but then they got me a deal on the touch screen and said it'll come with a back up Camara so that sold me, so they do like to upsell you a bit but I feel the value was there with what they were offering, dude was professional they weren't able to install it that day but I am dropping it off tonight and their guna do it tomorow so I'm looking forward to it, I will update this review good or bad after having it awhile and keep ppl informed

By Thomas M. on May 05, 2019

Do not use this business unless you want a horrible consumer experience.  My gal friend went here because she was forced to by Sirius radio.  Her Sirius Xm was fading in and out making it hard to use.  Sirius charged her $77.00 for a part they said would fix the problem.  Upon entering  Quality auto sound on Leetsdale with her part she was told that the part would not work on her radio. They then told her to purchase a new Kenmore radio which she did. The radio channel selector worked intermittently. She kept telling them this and they would work on it and they could never fix it. Here it is one year later and she cannot use her radio at all . The channel selector does not work till this day. The personnel at quality auto sound stated it was user error. How hard is it to push a button and change a channel. This place promised to call her back and never kept their word However she kept showing up because she did not want to get ripped off but in the end she did. Never use this place unless you want to be dissatisfied with the service.

By Joshua Gaines on May 04, 2019

AJ is reliable salesman front counter. Very knowledgeable knows his stuff and is patient. I bought a subwoofer and it fits perfect. Go here first especially since they can help you after the fact

By Austin King on Apr 27, 2019

By Jkshinto Nikkos10 on Apr 20, 2019

By Ryan H. on Apr 19, 2019

Bring your business here!! Hands down the best quality auto sound in Denver. I'd recommend driving across town, passing up all of the other store fronts just to go and get service and expertise from Lex - he's the manager over there. Lex is a great dude, honest and will offer tech support for your products (unlike reps at the other locations).  I'll happy bring my business to Lex and his team. You should too.

By Ryan Holt on Apr 19, 2019

Bring your business here!! Hands down the best quality auto sound in Denver. I'd recommend driving across town, passing up all of the other store fronts just to go and get service and expertise from Lex - he's the manager over there. Lex is a great dude, honest and will offer tech support for your products (unlike reps at the other locations). I'll happily bring my business to Lex and his team. You should too.

By Brandon lunt on Apr 19, 2019

These guys worked pretty hard to get a long install done for us in a small window of time. Even though frustrating, they remained positive and upheld quality from beginning to end. Was very pleased with the final product!

By Alex Castillo on Apr 18, 2019

Aj is the men he hook me up with some speakers back camara alarm and elec. Locks all i need is the woofer.

By Ute L. on Apr 17, 2019

I am no audiophile, just a girl with a 2009 Ford Escape with speakers that sounded like sh*t. Walked in on a Sunday, had Daniel come out to the car and listen to my front door vibrating and buzzing, then recommend a new pair of JL C2 speakers.

Got them installed the next day, and my music sounds so much better now. As for pricing, QAS seems pretty standard. The cost of the speakers was the same as on Crutchfield and Amazon. The installation was an additional $69.

By Ali Mesta on Apr 16, 2019

I highly recommend this quality auto sound go see Lex , He’s a great manager takes pride on making his customers happy , I will continue to come to this store , if you need anything from a stereo system or car alarms this is the place to go and Lexo is the man to see you he’s a great manager takes pride on making his customers happy I will continue to come to this store if you need thing from stereo system for car alarms this is the place to go !!and Lex is the man to talk with !!

By Ahmad Alkuwari on Apr 15, 2019

Lex was very helpful I love this guy He did a great job on my truck as well as my SUV, humble guy that offers the best convenient price and service. God bless this guy ( Had an experienced the quality auto sound in aroura before they broke my screen while installing it and they didn’t offer any help or even a refund! But when I came to this location, of course Lex was there and helped me get my refund he’s the best) ?? I totally recommend coming to this location if you ever want to upgrade your sound system and car stereo

By Guy Gardino on Apr 08, 2019

Good selection and customer service is pretty good as well. I work in Parker and live in Denver so this store is convenient for me and my fam.

By Alexander Novosad on Apr 03, 2019

By Amy Cotsworth on Apr 01, 2019

Manager Lex made time to check out a concern I had with an install from some considerable time ago at a time that worked best for me while I was in the area, came out to my car to troubleshoot the issue, find it, and took care of the simple fix it needed right then and there!!! Fabulous customer service!!! Well above and beyond!!! Will only return to this store for any future auto sound needs for myself and my family!!! Thank you so much, Lex!!!